Election Division

Any Labette County resident who is a United States citizen and at least 18 years old may register to vote. Information on specific voting restrictions and requirements may be obtained from the Labette County Election Office, 501 Merchant, Oswego, Kansas.

Labette County provides residents with three voting options: in advance in person, by mail, and at the polls on Election Day.

Beginning 20 days prior to Election Day, registered Labette County voters may cast their ballot in person at the Labette County Election Office, Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m up until noon the day before election.

Registered Labette County voters also may submit a completed Application for Advance Voting and have a voting ballot mailed to them. The completed ballot then may be mailed back to the Election Office within 20 days of Election Day. Your completed ballot must be received at the Election Office before 7:00 p.m. on Election Day. Your completed application for an advanced voting ballot must be received at the Election Office before 5:00 p.m. on the Friday prior to the election. Applications for Advance Voting may be obtained at the Election Office, voter registration sites, area city halls and public libraries, and from the Election Office Internet Homepage.

Of course, Labette County registered voters also may vote at their appropriate polling station on Election Day.



State of KS-Election Division

KS Voter View - Check Your Voter Registration