District Board of Supervisors and Staff


The governing body of a conservation district consists of a five-member board of supervisors. Supervisors are elected at the conservation district annual meeting in January and serve three-year terms. They are public officials serving as grassroots representatives of landowners and the general public, providing leadership and direction of volunteer cooperation in natural resource conservation programs. The programs are implemented with the assistance of conservation district staff and cooperating partners.

2022 Board of Supervisors
Mike Froebe, Chairman
John Baugher, Vice-Chairman
Jared Nash, Treasurer
Luke Manners, Member
Deven Foster, Member


District Manager
The district manager performs various administrative, secretarial and clerical duties for the Labette County Conservation District Board of Supervisors and administers and carries out policies and operates within guidelines set forth by the Board of Supervisors.  The District Manager conducts and supports conservation planning and conservation practice implementation activities that results in progress toward reaching goals of the Conservation District Annual Work Plan as well as provides day-to-day coordination of district activities and serves as the district's representative to other agencies, organizations, and the general public.  In addition, the district manager provides administrative assistance for the Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS).

Elissa Robison, District Manager
620-784-5431 ext. 329


Monthly Board of Supervisor meetings are held the first Tuesday of each month at 8:00 am and are open to the public.  The meetings are held at the Altamont USDA Service Center, 115 4th St, Altamont, KS.  Please watch our Facebook page for any special meetings or meeting time/date/location change announcements