Labette County Board of Commissioners December 02, 2019

Convene

Chairman T. Douglas Allen called the regular session of the Labette County Board of Commissioners to order at 9:00 a.m. on December 02, 2019 at the Commission Room. Attendance: Lonie R. Addis, Present: T. Douglas Allen, Present: Fred E. Vail, Present.

Others Present for the Meeting

County Counselor Brian K. Johnson and County Clerk Gena Landis.

Media present

Jamie Willey from the Parsons Sun, Rena Russell from the Labette Avenue

Wind Farm Advisory Committee Discussion

Charles Morse - Sanitation/Emergency Management Director, spoke with Commissioners regarding the new Labette County Advisory Committee to which he has been appointed as facilitator. Commissioners discussed what their vision is for this board, and gave guidelines that the group will need for future meetings.

Resolution No. 2019-29-A – Labette County Advisory Committee

Commissioner Lonie R. Addis made a motion for the Board of Commissioners to adopt and execute Resolution No. 2019-29-A appointing Sandra Krider to the Labette County Advisory Committee to serve until replaced or reassigned. Fred E. Vail seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Lonie R. Addis (Yes), T. Douglas Allen (Yes), Fred E. Vail (Yes).

Resolution No. 2019-30-A – Labette County Advisory Committee

Commissioner Lonie R. Addis made a motion for the Board of Commissioners to adopt and execute Resolution No. 2019-30-A appointing Rod Landrum to the Labette County Advisory Committee to serve until replaced or reassigned. Fred E. Vail seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Lonie R. Addis (Yes), T. Douglas Allen (Yes), Fred E. Vail (Yes).

Resolution No. 2019-31-A – Labette County Advisory Committee

Commissioner Lonie R. Addis made a motion for the Board of Commissioners to adopt and execute Resolution No. 2019-31-A appointing Mel Haas to the Labette County Advisory Committee to serve until replaced or reassigned. T. Douglas Allen seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Lonie R. Addis (Yes), T. Douglas Allen (Yes), Fred E. Vail (Yes).

Resolution No. 2019-32-A – Labette County Advisory Committee

Commissioner Lonie R. Addis made a motion for the Board of Commissioners to adopt and execute Resolution No. 2019-32-A appointing Kevin King to the Labette County Advisory Committee to serve until replaced or reassigned. Fred E. Vail seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Lonie R. Addis (Yes), T. Douglas Allen (Yes), Fred E. Vail (Yes).

Resolution No. 2019-33-A – Labette County Advisory Committee

Commissioner Lonie R. Addis made a motion for the Board of Commissioners to adopt and execute Resolution No. 2019-33-A appointing Lori Whitworth to the Labette County Advisory Committee to serve until replaced or reassigned. T. Douglas Allen seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Lonie R. Addis (Yes), T. Douglas Allen (Yes), Fred E. Vail (Yes).

Appraiser-Abatements/Refunds/Added Discussion

Commissioners requested Appraiser DeLinda White be present during commission meetings when they are approving abatements, refunds, or added changes to property valuation.

Approval of Minutes

Commissioner T. Douglas Allen made a motion to approve the minutes of November 27, 2019 as submitted. Lonie R. Addis seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Lonie R. Addis (Yes), T. Douglas Allen (Yes), Fred E. Vail (Yes).

Holiday Luncheon

Commissioner Lonie R. Addis made a motion to close the County Courthouse on Monday, December 09, 2019 between noon and 1:00 p.m. for the Courthouse Holiday Luncheon. T. Douglas Allen seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Lonie R. Addis (Yes), T. Douglas Allen (Yes), Fred E. Vail (Yes).

Closing of Courthouse – Year End Audit Purposes

Commissioner Lonie R. Addis made a motion to close the Labette County Courthouse to the public at noon on December 31, 2019 for Year End Auditing purposes. T. Douglas Allen seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Lonie R. Addis (Yes), T. Douglas Allen (Yes), Fred E. Vail (Yes).

Adjournment

There being no further busir	ness before the Board	of Commissioners,	, the meeting adjourned	at 9:49 a.m. un	til
9:00 a.m., Monday, Decemb	er 9, 2019.				

Clark Cons Landis	Chairman T Douglas Allan
Clerk Gena Landis	Chairman, T. Douglas Allen