# Labette County Board of Commissioners August 26, 2024

#### Convene

Chairman Terry Weidert called the regular session of the Labette County Board of Commissioners to order at 9:01 a.m. on August 26, 2024, at the Commission Room. Attendance: Cole J. Proehl, Present, Vincent B. Schibi, Present, Terry Weidert, Present.

## **Others Present for the Meeting**

County Counselor Brian K. Johnson, and County Clerk Gena Landis.

## **Media Present**

None.

## **Approval of Minutes**

Commissioner Vincent B. Schibi made a motion to approve the minutes of August 19, 2024. Cole J. Poehl seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Cole J. Proehl (Yes), Vincent B. Schibi (Yes), Terry Weidert (Yes).

#### **Jury Duty Fees**

Chairman Terry Weidert made a motion to approve the following checks: Jury Duty Fee check numbers 903318 through 903379 in the amount of \$1,292.68. Cole J. Proehl seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Cole J. Proehl (Yes), Vincent B. Schibi (Yes), Terry Weidert (Yes).

#### **Accounts Payable**

Chairman Terry Weidert made a motion to approve the following checks: Accounts Payable check numbers 35089 through 35269 in the amount of \$515,903.74. Vincent B. Schibi seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Cole J. Proehl (Yes), Vincent B. Schibi (Yes), Terry Weidert (Yes).

## **Executive Session**

Chairman Terry Weidert made a motion to go into executive session for consultation with our attorney, a matter protected by the attorney-client privilege. To protect the privilege and the board's position (in litigation, potential litigation, administrative proceedings, etc.) Vincent B. Schibi seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Cole J. Proehl (Yes), Vincent B. Schibi (Yes), Terry Weidert (Yes). Also present was County Counselor Brian K. Johnson, for a period of ten minutes to reconvene at 9:51 a.m. in the commission room.

## Adjournment

There being no further business before the Board of Commissioners, the meeting adjourned at 10:07 a.m. until 9:00 a.m. Friday, August 30, 2024.

Attest

County Clerk, Gena Landis

Chairman, Terry Weidert