Labette County Board of Commissioners April 30, 2024

Convene

Chairman Terry Weidert called the regular session of the Labette County Board of Commissioners to order at 9:00 a.m. on April 30, 2024, at the Commission Room. Attendance: Cole J. Proehl, Present, Vincent B. Schibi, Present, Terry Weidert, Present.

Others Present for the Meeting

County Clerk Gena Landis.

Media Present

Ray Nolting Parsons Sun.

Approval of Minutes

Commissioner Cole J. Proehl made a motion to approve the minutes of April 22, 2024. Vincent B. Schibi seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Cole J. Proehl (Yes), Vincent B. Schibi (Yes), Terry Weidert (Yes).

Resolution No. 2024-20-A

Commissioner Vincent B. Schibi made a motion to adopt and execute Resolution No. 2024-20-A reappointing Jean McCandless to a three-year term with the Labette Center Mental Health Board of Directors to serve until April 2027 or until replaced or reassigned. Cole J. Proehl seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Cole J. Proehl (Yes), Vincent B. Schibi (Yes), Terry Weidert (Yes).

Resolution No. 2024-19-A

Commissioner Vincent B. Schibi made a motion to adopt and execute Resolution No. 2024-19-A reappointing Nancy Boegel to a three-year term with the Labette Center Mental Health Board of Directors to serve until April 2027 or until replaced or reassigned. Cole J. Proehl seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Cole J. Proehl (Yes), Vincent B. Schibi (Yes), Terry Weidert (Yes).

Resolution No. 2024-18-A

Commissioner Cole J. Proehl made a motion to adopt and execute Resolution No. 2024-18-A reappointing Jill Blankenship to a three-year term with the Labette Center Mental Health Board of Directors to serve until April 2027 or until replaced or reassigned. Vincent B. Schibi seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Cole J. Proehl (Yes), Vincent B. Schibi (Yes), Terry Weidert (Yes).

11th Judicial District Community Corrections – FY 2025 Comprehensive Plan Grant Application

Community Corrections Representative Tracy Harris presented Commissioners with information on the Comprehensive Plan Grant.

Commissioner Cole J. Proehl made a motion to authorize the chairman's signature on the FY 2025 Comprehensive Plan. Vincent B. Schibi seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Cole J. Proehl (Yes), Vincent B. Schibi (Yes), Terry Weidert (Yes).

Recess

Commissioners recessed their meeting for four minutes, and reconvened at 9:47 a.m.

Executive Session

Commissioner Cole J. Proehl made a motion to go into executive session for non-elected personnel, to protect the privacy of the individual(s) to be discussed. Vincent B. Schibi seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Cole J. Proehl (Yes), Vincent B. Schibi (Yes), Terry Weidert (Yes). Also present was Sheriff Darren Eichinger for a period of fifteen minutes to reconvene at 10:03 a.m. in the commission room.

Recess

Commissioners recessed their meeting for four minutes, and reconvened at 10:07 a.m.

Executive Session

Commissioner Cole J. Proehl made a motion to go into executive session for non-elected personnel, to protect the privacy of the individual(s) to be discussed. Vincent B. Schibi seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Cole J. Proehl (Yes), Vincent B. Schibi (Yes), Terry Weidert (Yes). Also present was Appraiser DeLinda White for a period of fifteen minutes to reconvene at 10:29 a.m. in the commission room.

Payroll

Chairman Terry Weidert made a motion to approve the following checks: Payroll check numbers 1786 to 1787 in the amount of \$4,712.72 and Direct Deposit numbers 825010 through 825132 in the amount of \$343,380.53 for a total amount of \$348,093.25. Cole J. Proehl seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Cole J. Proehl (Yes), Vincent B. Schibi (Yes), Terry Weidert (Yes).

Accounts Payable

Chairman Terry Weidert made a motion to approve the following checks: Accounts Payable check numbers 34155 through 34199 in the amount of \$389,789.45. Vincent B. Schibi seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Cole J. Proehl (Yes), Vincent B. Schibi (Yes), Terry Weidert (Yes).

Adjournment

There being no further business before the Board of Commissioners, the meeting adjourned at 11:03 a.m. until 9:00 a.m. Monday, May 6, 2024.

Attest	
County Clerk, Gena Landis	Chairman, Terry Weidert