LEGAL NOTICE

GENERAL ELECTION

LABETTE COUNTY, KANSAS

TO BE HELD NOVEMBER 5, 2024

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN PER K.S.A.25-105 THAT THE FOLLOWING PERSONS WILL APPEAR ON THE BALLOT FOR THE NATIONAL/STATE/COUNTY/LOCAL GENERAL ELECTION:

NATIONAL OFFICES

US PRESIDENT/VICE-PRESIDENT

Kamala D. Harris/Tim Walz - Democratic

Donald J. Trump/JD Vance - Republican

Chase Oliver/Mike ter Maat - Libertarian

Robert F. Kennedy Jr./Nicole Shanahan - independent

U S HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 2ND DISTRICT

Nancy Boyda - Democratic

Derek Schmidt - Republican

John Hauer - Libertarian

STATE OFFICES

KANSAS STATE SENATE 15^{TH} DISTRICT

Jerry Reeves - Democratic

Virgil Peck - Republican

KANSAS HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 1ST DISTRICT

Janie G. Jarrett - Democratic

Dale Helwig - Republican

KANSAS HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 7TH DISTRICT

Vicki N. Pribble - Democratic

Dan Goddard - Republican

COUNTY OFFICES

COMMISSIONER - 2ND DISTRICT

Terry Weidert - Republican

COMMISSIONER - 3RD DISTRICT

Bradley Dutton - Democratic

Tom Barrett - Republican

COUNTY CLERK

Gena Landis - Republican

COUNTY TREASURER

Crystal Addis - Republican

COUNTY REGISTER OF DEEDS

Raymond Scales - Republican

COUNTY ATTORNEY

Mandy Johnson - Republican

COUNTY SHERIFF

Darren R. Eichinger - Republican

TOWNSHIP OFFICES

Canada Twp

Linda Benning - Republican/Trustee

Karen Weimer - Republican/Treasurer

Elm Grove Twp

Cheryl Slayter - Republican/Trustee

Edma Baker - Republican/Treasurer

Fairview Twp

No Candidate -Trustee

No Candidate - Treasurer

Hackberry Twp

Mike Landrith - Republican/Trustee

Carla Hill - Republican/Treasurer

Howard Twp

David Carrico - Republican/Trustee

Phyllis Ward - Republican/Treasurer

Liberty Twp

Spence Allison - Republican/Trustee

Terry McMunn - Republican/Treasurer

Montana Twp

No Candidate - Trustee

No Candidate - Treasurer

Mound Valley Twp

Robert Palmer - Republican/Trustee

Ken McNickle - Republican/ Treasurer

Mount Pleasant Twp

Bryson Shaffer - Republican/Trustee

Vicky (Baker) Haraughty - Republican/Treasurer

Neosho Twp

Jeramy Edward Keller - Republican/Trustee

Sandy Manners - Republican/Treasurer

North Twp

Jordan Stice - Republican/Trustee

Paul Schibi - Republican/Treasurer

Osage Twp

Roxie Howard - Republican/Trustee

Justin Levi Saye - Democratic/Treasurer

Oswego Twp

No Candidate - Trustee

Donna Strickland - Democratic/Treasurer

COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE - (for retention)

Sarah E. Warner, Position 4

David E. Bruns, Position 6

G. Gordon Atcheson, Position 8

Karen Arnold-Burger, Position 9

Rachel L. Pickering, Position 10

Angela D. Coble, Position 12

Kathryn Gardner, Position 14

DISTRICT COURT JUDGE - (for retention)

M. Jennifer Brunetti, District 11, Division 1

Maradeth Frederick District 11, Division 2

VOTING PRECINCTS IN LABETTE COUNTY

It is hereby noted that the polls are open between the hours of 7:00 A.M. and 7:00 P.M. at all the following locations:

Canada Township/Elm Grove Township/Howard Township

Edna Community Senior Center, 109 S Labette, Edna

Fairview Township/Hackberry Township

Bartlett Community Church, 712 Main, Bartlett

Labette Township

Meadow View School, 1377 21000 Rd, Parsons

Liberty Township

Center Bethel Church, 1699 18000 Rd, Parsons

Mound Valley Township

Mound Valley Community Center, 505 Hickory, Mound Valley

Mount Pleasant Township

1st Baptist Church, 400 S Wabash, Altamont

Neosho Township/North Township

Foursquare Church, 98 Main/Hwy 400 (E Main), Parsons

Osage Township

Osage Community Center, 109 W 2nd, Dennis

Walton Township

Westside Christian Church, 5100 W Main, Parsons

Chetopa City/Richland Township

Mae Lessley Community Center, 22 Maple, Chetopa

Oswego City/Oswego Township/Montana Township

Oswego Community Center, 203 North St, Oswego

Parsons City – 1st Ward Precincts 1,2,3

First Baptist Church (Lobby New Bldg.), 1621 Main, Parsons

Parsons City – 2nd Ward Precincts 1,2,3

Municipal Building (Basement), 112 S 17th, Parsons

Parsons City – 3rd Ward Precincts 1,2,3,4

First Christian Church, 1500 S 29th, Parsons

Parsons City – 4th Ward Precincts 1,2,3,4

Parsons Middle School (Community Room), 2719 Main, Parsons

<u>YOTER REGISTRATION</u>: The last day to register to vote before the General Election is October 15, 2024 You may register to vote at any of the following locations during their regular business hours: The County Clerk's Office, Oswego City Clerk's Office; Department of Motor Vehicles; SRS Offices, etc.; U.S. Mail. Voter Registrations are available online at: www.labettecounty.com, or www.votekansas.gov. A citizen of the United States who is eighteen (18) years of age and upwards or will have attained the age of eighteen (18) years at the next election, must register before he or she may vote. The application shall be signed under penalty of perjury. When a voter has been registered according to law his or her registration shall continue to be valid until one of the following occurs: If either of the above occurs, you must re-register.

- 1. Change of name by marriage, divorce or other legal proceeding or changes residence
- 2. Failure to vote in two consecutive state general elections.

CLOSING OF REGISTRATION BOOKS: Pursuant to K.S.A. 25-2310 & K.A.R 7-23-4

Notice is hereby given at 5:00 p.m. on the 16th day of October, 2024 the books for registration of voters will close and will remain closed until the 6th day of November, 2024.

ADVANCE VOTING by MAIL: K.S.A. 25-1123 & K.S.A. 25-1122(e)(4)

Any registered voter is eligible to vote by Advance Ballot. You must complete an application to receive an Advanced Ballot beginning Wednesday, August 7, 2024 until Tuesday, October 29, 2024. Applications for Advance Ballots are available at the Labette County Clerk/Election Office, 620-795-2138. A printable application for an Advance Ballot is available on the county website (www.labettecounty.com) **or** Kansas Secretary of State website (www.sos.ks.gov)

RETURNING ADVANCE BALLOTS: KSA 25-1132

In Person: Ballots must be returned by 7:00 P.M. on Election Day to any Polling Location within the County, or to the County Election Office, Courthouse, 501 Merchant, Oswego, KS 67356.

By Mail: Ballot must be postmarked on or before Tuesday, November 5, 2024 (Election Day) and received in the County Election Office by Friday, November 8th, 2024.

EARLY VOTING:

Voters are able to vote in advance at Labette County Courthouse (Clerk's Office) beginning Wednesday, October 16th 2024 through Monday, November 4th 2024, at 12:00 P.M. (Noon).

IMPORTANT NOTE: Per KSA 25-2908

All Voters must provide Valid Photo Identification. For a list of accepted identification and additional information go to www.gotvoterid.com or call 1.800.262.vote.

PUBLIC DEMONSTRATION: K.S.A 25-4411(b) & 25-4610(b)

A Public Demonstration of the Election System Software, Model DS450 Ballot Scanner/Poll

Pads/ExpressVote/AutoMarks, will be held Friday November 1, 2024, at 4:00 p.m. in the basement lobby of the Labette County Courthouse in Oswego.

CANVASS: KSA 25-3101, 3104 & 3107

Monday, November 18th, 2024 in the Commission Room of the Labette County Courthouse in Oswego.

I have hereunto set my hand and seal this 19th day of September, 2024.

/s/ Gena Landis, County Clerk/ Election Officer