Labette County Board of Commissioners December 28, 2020

Convene

Chairman Lonie R. Addis called the regular session of the Labette County Board of Commissioners to order at 9:00 a.m. on December 28, 2020 at the Commission Room. Attendance: Lonie R. Addis, Present: Cole J. Proehl, Present, Fred E. Vail, Absent.

Others Present for the Meeting

County Counselor Brian K. Johnson via phone, and County Clerk personnel Becky Czapansky. Also present were Emergency Management Director Charles Morse and 2nd District County Commissioner Elect Brian C. Kinzie.

Media Present

Ray Nolting from the Parsons Sun.

Approval of Minutes

Commissioner Cole J. Proehl made a motion to approve the minutes of December 21, 2020 as submitted. Lonie R. Addis seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Lonie R. Addis (Yes), Cole J. Proehl (Yes), Fred E. Vail (Absent).

SPARK Update

Parsons Economic Development Director Jim Zaleski and Parsons Community Development Director Laura Moore met with the Commission for discussion regarding remaining funds within the different levels of the Spark/CaresAct and allocations thereof. Briefly discussed possibilities for the Public Health Department, Phone System & Partition/Barrier for said department. It was requested of the Commission that a spreadsheet/schedule with options as how to allocate the remaining funds in the 4th pool of said fund - \$277,000 be provided at the January 11, 2021 commission meeting.

Executive Session

Chairman Lonie R. Addis made a motion to go into executive session for Attorney-client privilege. Cole J. Proehl seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Lonie R. Addis (Yes), Cole J. Proehl (Yes), Fred E. Vail (Absent). Also present was County Counselor Brian K. Johnson (via phone) and Emergency Management Director Charles Morse for a period of fifteen minutes to reconvene at 9:52 a.m.

Accounts Payable

Chairman Lonie R. Addis made a motion to approve the following checks: Accounts Payable check numbers, 23105 through 23202 in the amount of \$315,686.29. Cole J. Proehl seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Lonie R. Addis (Yes), Cole J. Proehl (Yes), Fred E. Vail (Absent).

Adjournment

There being no further business before the Board of Commissioners, the meeting adjourned at 10:13 a.m. until 9:00 a.m. Thursday, December 31, 2020.

Attest	
	
County Clerk/Becky Czapansky	Chairman, Lonie R. Addis